“Simon Schama’s Power of Art” (2006)

imdb 8.2/10

Power of Art is a BBC documentary series written and presented by Simon Schama. Each of the eight, one hour episodes examines the biography of an artist and a key work.

1. Caravaggio – David with the Head of Goliath
2. Bernini – Ecstasy of Saint Theresa
3. Rembrandt – The Conspiracy of Claudius Civilis
4. David – The Death of Marat
5. Turner – The Slave Ship
6. Van Gogh – Wheatfield with Crows
7. Picasso – Guernica
8. Rothko – Black on Maroon

Power of Art was published in book form by BBC Books in 2006 and released on DVD in June 2007.
International Emmy Winner – Simon Schama’s Power of Art